Final ESD 7 Logo-02

Emergency Services District 7 resides outside of the City of New Braunfels limits but is serviced by the New Braunfels Fire Department.

An Emergency Services District (ESD) is a local government agency created by a vote of the public to provide fire protection and/or emergency medical services (EMS) in specific areas in unincorporated Comal County. ESDs are governed by a Board of five Commissioners. These Commissioners are generally appointed by the County Commissioners Court that they reside in. 

The principal behind ESD 7 is to spread the funding for vital emergency services amongst everyone within the district that might depend on those services. ESDs are primarily funded by an ad valorem (property) tax that, under the State Constitution, cannot exceed $0.10 per $100 of property valuation. ESDs may also levy a sales and use tax for additional funding.

  1. Meetings & Minutes
  2. FAQs
  3. Map

The Comal County Emergency Services District 7 can be reached via postal mail at: P.O. Box 311975 New Braunfels, TX 78131

It is governed by the following board of directors

Upcoming Meetings

January 21, 2021 - Agenda

Previous Meetings & Minutes

December 17, 2021 - Agenda - Minutes

December 3, 2021 - Destruction of Ballots

November 19, 2021 - Agenda - Minutes

August 20, 2021 - Agenda - Minutes

September 10, 2021 - Agenda - Minutes

October 15, 2021 - Agenda - Minutes


2021 Adopted Budget

2020 Annual Financical Report